2014 Alumnae Award Recipients to be Honored at the Founders Day Awards Recognition Luncheon

The Associate Alumnae of Douglass College Board of Directors and the Awards Committee proudly announce the following alumnae and friends of Douglass will be honored at the Douglass Founders Day Awards Recognition Luncheon: Douglass Today-96 Years and Still Evolving, to be held at Douglass in Cooper Dining Hall on Saturday, April 12, 2014.

2014 Honorees:

The Douglass Medal, the Honorable C. Judson Hamlin, and Kayo Denda, head of the Margery Somers Foster Center and Women’s Studies Librarian

Margaret T. Corwin Award, Alice Herman ’70

Alumnae Recognition Awards, Susan Kinsley Darien ’64,Jennifer O’Neill ’95, and
Betty Reeve Inglis ’48

Young Alumnae Mabel Award, Amanda A. Hugelmeyer ‘04

The Vanguard Award, Jean Forrest Hyde ’50
(Vanguard is presented at Reunion’s Vanguard Luncheon)

“I would also like to express our gratitude to this year’s AADC Alumnae Awards Committee for their dedication to the selection process and for their integrity.” The Committee was headed up by Chair, Isabel Drzewiecki ’61, and members Lillian Ziesel Cohen ’59, Gwen Marshall Taylor ’76, Nancy Mencel Jenkins ’77, and Lisa Helyes ’13.

The 2014 AADC Founders Day Committee, chaired by Debbie Lynch ’79, is preparing for the celebration this spring. Committee members include: Program Chair Sharon Gant Yorlano ’79, with members Gail Phillips Houlihan ’58, Janis Hertz Grover ’79, Melissa Dugan ’96, Juliette Crawford-Irie ’86, and Nikita Desai ’12; Publicity Chair Sharon Williams Hazard ’99, with members Peggy Hines ’00, Allie Kroeper ’15, and Allison McGevna ’05; Community Partnership Co-Chairs R. Toni Howell Armstead ’74 and Carmen Diaz ’87, with members Jill Passaretti (New Jersey State Federation of Women’s Clubs), Adrienne Bonds ’83, and Susan Koch Friedman ’73; Awards Committee Liaison Isabel Goll Drzewiecki ’61, and member Lillian Zeisel Cohen ’59; NJSFWC Liaison Jill Passaretti; and Associate Alumnae of Douglass College Liaison, Debbie Spenard ’92.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.