Three Distinguished Alumnae to be Honored at the
Douglass Society 2014 Induction Ceremony

The Associate Alumnae of Douglass College and Douglass Residential College will proudly induct three distinguished alumnae into The Douglass Society at the 2014 Douglass Society Induction Ceremony to be held in Voorhees Chapel on October 8 at 10:55 a.m. Alumnae, guests and first-year Douglass students will gather to honor this year’s honorees: Linda J. Caldwell Epps ’73, Student Affairs and Higher Education Leader; Suzann B. Goldstein ’85Co-Founder of The Valerie Fund and Health Care Advocate; and Diane LeBow, Ph.D. ’61, Educator, Writer, Activist, and Photojournalist.

The Douglass Society was established in 1973 to recognize alumnae who have made major contributions in their field of expertise and whose life work embodies exceptional accomplishments and leadership. 

For a list of Douglass Society Members, please visit


This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.